Contact Us

Multicultural Engineering Program

Colorado School of Mines
Coolbaugh House
1700 Maple Street
Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3665

Andrea Salazar Morgan

Director, Multicultural Engineering Program
303-273-3021
asalazar@mines.edu

Angelica “Angie” Moreno

Assistant Director, Multicultural Engineering Program
303-273-3286
amoreno@mines.edu

Student Employees

Rathana Preap

Desk Assistant

Michelle Nguyen

Desk Assistant

Jerry Bui

Desk Assistant

Anani Tossou

Desk Assistant

 

Faculty Advisors

Joseph “Joe” Crocker, PhD, PE, SE

Faculty Advisor, American Indian Science and Engineering Society
Teaching Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Coolbaugh Hall 318B
303-273-3175
jcrocker@mines.edu

Gregory “Greg” Bogin Jr.

Faculty Advisor, National Society of Black Engineers
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Brown Hall 410F
303-273-3655
gbogin@mines.edu

Mary Elliott

Faculty Co-Advisor, Out in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Associate Director, Residence Life
303-869-5522
mfelliott@mines.edu

Josh Ramey

Faculty Co-Advisor, Out in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
Teaching Associate Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering
303-273-3063
cjramey@mines.edu

Holly Eklund

Faculty Advisor, Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers
Teaching Associate Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Stratton Hall 210
303-384-2469
heklund@mines.edu

Andres Guerra, PhD, PE

Faculty Advisor, Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers
Teaching Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Chauvenet Hall 195
303-273-3434
aguerra@mines.edu

Kelly Knechtel

Advisor, Society of Women Engineers
Assistant Director, Women in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics Program (WISEM)
303-273-3146
knechtel@mines.edu

Annette Pilkington

Director for Women in Science, Engineering & Mathematics (WISEM)
1710 Illinois St., Golden, CO 80401
303-273-3498
apilking@mines.edu